Government Organs Directory


Description: Document Authentication and Registration Office

Proclamation No. 334/2003 Authentication and Registration of Document Proclamation

Proclamation No. 334/2003 established Document Authentication and Registration Offices in Addis Ababa and Dire Dawa. These two offices equally shared Federal authentication and registration powers as there was no Federal office in charge of this task. Later on Proclamation No. 467/2005 Authentication and Registration of Documents (Amendment) Proclamation took the powers of the offices in Addis Ababa and Dire Dawa and reorganized them as a single federal office accountable to the Ministry of Justice.

Website Address:
Phone Number: +251-11-553-4788
Fax: +251-11-515-6390
Address: Near Mexico Square In front of Philips Building,
Chelelek Alsam Tower 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Floor
Lideta Subcity Kebele 07/14 H/No 001 A.A

The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia’s Office of the Prime Minister is currently restructuring under the premiership of Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed. Under the new structure the Office comprises six structures.

These include the:

Prime Minister’s Agenda Setting
Policy and Performance Management Units
Press Secretariat
National Security Department
Office of the First Lady
Republican Guard

Website Address:
Phone Number: +251 111 226 767
Fax: +251 111 226 292
Address: Addis Ababa, Ethiopia, Lorenzo Te'azaz Road
ZIP Code: P.O.Box: 1031 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia